Endeavours to find work

The purpose of unemployment insurance is to avoid your becoming unemployed or to shorten your period of unemployment. You are therefore obliged to look for work during the whole month already before and during your period of unemployment.


Apply immediately to any acceptable offer of employment and in the requested form. If no suitable positions are advertised, you are obliged to submit blind or unsolicited applications. This means applying to firms and institutions, even if they have not advertised any vacancies. You are also obliged to apply for positions outside your profession.


You must prove to your personal advisor that you are actively seeking employment by completing the form Proof of personal endeavours to find work. Advertisements (with dates), copies of your applications and replies from firms are to be attached to the form.


The form must in each case be handed in personally or sent by post to your personal advisor by no later than the fifth day of the following month.


Acceptable work

Press any button to close the window.

Arbeitsbemühungen

Das Ziel der Arbeitslosenversicherung ist die Vermeidung oder Verkürzung Ihrer Arbeitslosigkeit. Sie sind deshalb bereits vor und auch während Ihrer Arbeitslosigkeit verpflichtet, über den ganzen Monat verteilt nach Arbeit zu suchen.


Bewerben Sie sich auf jedes in Frage kommende Stellenangebot sofort und in der geforderten Form. Sind keine geeigneten Stellen ausgeschrieben, sind Sie zu Aktivbewerbungen, auch Blind- oder Initiativbewerbungen genannt, verpflichtet. Aktiv bewerben heisst, dass Sie sich bei Firmen und Institutionen bewerben, auch wenn diese keine Stellen ausgeschrieben haben. Ebenso sind Sie verpflichtet, sich auch ausserberuflich zu bewerben.


Sie müssen diese Stellensuche mit dem Formular «Nachweis der persönlichen Arbeitsbemühungen» lhrem/-r Personalberater/-in gegenüber belegen. Dem Nachweis sind die Stelleninserate (mit Datum), Kopien Ihrer Bewerbungen, sowie die Antwortschreiben der Firmen beizulegen.


Das Formular muss jeweils bis spätestens am fünften Tag des folgenden Monats zuhanden der/des Personalberaters/-in persönlich abgegeben oder per Post zugestellt werden.


Zumutbare Arbeit

Drücken Sie eine beliebige Taste um das Fenster zu schliessen.