What happens in the event of illness, accident or maternity?

Please report any change in your situation to the RAV without delay.


If you are taken ill or have an accident, please inform your personal advisor immediately. If the notification arrives after a week or later, it will mean that daily benefits will have to be deducted. From the fourth day of illness on you will need a doctor’s certificate.


Depending on the situation, payments from the unemployment fund will continue for differing periods of time:


daily benefits in the event of illness

daily benefits in the event of accident

daily benefits in the event of maternity

Daily allowance in the event of accident

In the event of accident the unemployment fund will pay the normal daily benefit during the first 3 calendar days (but only for working days). Afterwards you will receive daily benefits from the accident insurance (SUVA), since insurance with SUVA is obligatory (the premium is 2.63% of the unemployment compensation).

Daily allowances in the event of maternity

In the event of maternity you will receive compensation from the EO (fund for loss of earned income) for 14 weeks (or 98 days) after childbirth. These daily benefits are paid out by the Ausgleichskasse (compensation fund). You can obtain the appropriate forms and information from the person responsible for you at the unemployment fund).

Press any button to close the window.

Was geschieht bei Krankheit, Unfall oder Mutterschaft?

Bitte melden Sie dem RAV grundsätzlich unverzüglich jede Änderung Ihrer Situation.


Im Falle einer Krankheit oder eines Unfalls informieren Sie bitte sofort lhre/-n Personalberater/-in. Geht die Meldung erst nach einer Woche oder später ein, so wird dies zur Folge haben, dass Ihnen Taggelder abgezogen werden müssen. Ab dem vierten Krankentag benötigen Sie ein Arztzeugnis.


Die Geldleistungen der Arbeitslosenkasse laufen je nach Situation unterschiedlich lange weiter:


Taggelder bei Krankheit

Taggelder bei Unfall

Taggelder bei Mutterschaft

Taggelder bei Unfall

Bei Unfall zahlt die Arbeitslosenkasse während den ersten 3 Kalendertagen das normale Taggeld (aber nur für Arbeitstage). Danach erhalten Sie Taggelder von der Unfallversicherung (SUVA), da Sie obligatorisch bei der SUVA versichert sind (die Prämie beträgt 2,63% der Arbeitslosenentschädigung).

Taggelder bei Mutterschaft

Bei Mutterschaft erhalten Sie ab Niederkunft während 14 Wochen (bzw. 98 Tage) Entschädigung der EO (Erwerbsersatz bei Mutterschaft). Diese Taggelder werden durch die Ausgleichskasse ausbezahlt. Die entsprechenden Formulare und Informationen erhalten Sie von der für Sie zuständige/-n Sachbearbeiter/-in bei der Arbeitslosenkasse.

Drücken Sie eine beliebige Taste um das Fenster zu schliessen.