What happens in the event of illness, accident or maternity?

Please report any change in your situation to the RAV without delay.


If you are taken ill or have an accident, please inform your personal advisor immediately. If the notification arrives after a week or later, it will mean that daily benefits will have to be deducted. From the fourth day of illness on you will need a doctor’s certificate.


Depending on the situation, payments from the unemployment fund will continue for differing periods of time:


daily benefits in the event of illness

daily benefits in the event of accident

daily benefits in the event of maternity

Daily allowance in the event of accident

In the event of accident the unemployment fund will pay the normal daily benefit during the first 3 calendar days (but only for working days). Afterwards you will receive daily benefits from the accident insurance (SUVA), since insurance with SUVA is obligatory (the premium is 2.63% of the unemployment compensation).

Daily allowances in the event of maternity

In the event of maternity you will receive compensation from the EO (fund for loss of earned income) for 14 weeks (or 98 days) after childbirth. These daily benefits are paid out by the Ausgleichskasse (compensation fund). You can obtain the appropriate forms and information from the person responsible for you at the unemployment fund).

Press any button to close the window.

Que se passe-t-il en cas de maladie, d'accident ou de maternité?

En principe, tout changement affectant votre aptitude au placement doit être immédiatement signalé à l'ORP.


En cas de maladie ou d'accident, vous devez en prévenir immédiatement votre conseiller/conseillère en personnel. Si votre déclaration n'intervient qu'au bout d'une semaine, voire plus tard, la conséquence en est que des indemnités journalières vous seront retirées. A partir du quatrième jour de maladie, vous devez produire un certificat médical.


Les prestations financières de la caisse de chômage sont maintenues sur une durée plus ou moins longue en fonction de la situation.


Indemnités journalières en cas de maladie

Indemnités journalières en cas d'accident

Indemnités journalières en cas de maternité

Indemnités journalières en cas d'accident

En cas d'accident, la caisse de chômage vous verse l'indemnité journalière normale pendant les trois premiers jours calendaires (mais uniquement pour des jours ouvrés). Ensuite vous toucherez les indemnités journalières de l'assurance-accidents (SUVA) du fait que vous êtes obligatoirement assuré auprès de la SUVA (la prime s'élève à 2,63% de l'indemnité de chômage).

Indemnités journalières en cas de maternité

En cas de maternité vous percevez l'allocation de l'APG (Allocation pour Perte de Gain) pour une durée de 14 semaines (ou 98 jours) à compter du jour d'accouchement. Ces indemnités journalières sont versées par la caisse de compensation. Pour obtenir les formulaires et informations correspondantes vous devez vous adresser au/à la responsable de votre dossier auprès de la caisse de chômage.

Appuyez sur une touche quelconque pour fermer la fenêtre.